## Notice of General Election

Notice is hereby given, that on Tuesday, the 5th day of November, 2024 at the polling places in the election precincts of Jefferson County Nebraska an election will be held. The polls will open at 8:00 a.m. and close at 8:00 p.m. Said election will be for electing candidates to various offices. Voters living in school districts that cross county lines will be voting on candidates and special issues in their respective districts. Proposed Amendments to the Constitution and Initiatives or Referendums will be published by the office of the Secretary of State, once a week for three consecutive weeks prior to the General Election.

PRECIDENT		NON-PARTISAN	SCHOOL TICKET	VILLAGE TICKET
PRESIDENTIAL TICKET For President of the United States		Judge of the Nebraska Workers' Compensation Court	For Fairbury School Board	NON-PARTISAN
Four Year Term	Vote for ONE	Six Year Term	District 8	Village of Daykin
Republican	Vote for ONE	Shall Judge Julie A. Martin be retained in office?	Four Year Term Vote for up to THREE	Board Member
Donald J. Trump	President	Judge of County Court	Angie Judd	Four Year Term Vote for up to TWO
JD Vance	Vice President	District 1 Six Year Term	Jacie Milius	Robert C. Brockmeyer
Democratic	vice rresident	Shall Judge Jeffrey A. Gaertig be retained in office?	Kelsey Gaston	Trey Sebek
Kamala D. Harris	President	Judge of County Court	For Tri-County School Board Member	Village of Diller
Tim Walz	Vice President	District 1 Six Year Term	Distict 300	Board Member
Libertarian	vice i resident	Shall Judge Linda A. Bauer be retained in office?	Four Year Term Vote for up to THREE	Four Year Term Vote for up to THREE
Chase Oliver	President	For University of Nebraska	Thomas Koch	Eric W. Frisch
Mike ter Maat	Vice President	Board of Regents	Annette Weise	Jeff L. Barnts
Legal Marijuana Nov		District 5	Dustin Gronemeyer	Chuck Molczyk
Cornel West	President	Six Year Term Vote for ONE	For Meridian School Board Member	Village of Endicott
Melina Abdullah	Vice President	Rob Schafer	Distict 303	Board Member
By Petition	vice riesident	Gary L. Rogge	Four Year Term Vote for up to ONE	Four Year Term Vote for up to THREE
Jill Stein	President	Southeast Community College	Jamie R. Niederklein	Quentin Swartz
Samson Kpadenou	Vice President	For Board of Governors		Christine Zabokrtsky
SENATORI		District 1	NON-PARTISAN	Village of Harbine
			For Mayor - City of Fairbury	
For United St		Four Year Term Vote for ONE	Four Year Term Vote for ONE	Board Member
Six Year Term	Vote for ONE	Chuck Byers Southeast Community College		Four Year Term Vote for up to THREE Elaine Blobaum
Republican		, , ,	Kelly Davis	
Deb Fischer		For Board of Governors	Spencer Brown	Gail B. Engelman
By Petition		At Large	For Member Fairbury City Council	Steven Spilker
Dan Osborn		Four Year Term Vote for ONE	Ward 1	Village of Jansen
For United St		Neal Stenberg	Four Year Term Vote for ONE	Board Member
Two Year Term	Vote for ONE	Little Blue Natural Resources District	Charley Endorf	Four Year Term Vote for up to TWO
Republican		For Board of Directors	Cat Lovgren	Lavern Niemand
Pete Ricketts		Subdistrict 8	For Member Fairbury City Council	Janene Russell
Democratic		Four Year Term Vote for ONE	Ward 2	Village of Plymouth
Preston Love Jr.		No Filing	Four Year Term Vote for ONE	Board Member
CONGRESSIO		Lower Big Blue Natural Resources District	Bradley Kuzelka	Four Year Term Vote for up to THREE
For Representat	•	For Board of Directors	Mary Renn	Jay Schroeder
Distr		Subdistrict 2	For Member Fairbury City Council	Lee M. Nickel
Two Year Term	Vote for ONE	Four Year Term Vote for ONE	Ward 3	Kolbe Cyl Pfingsten
Republican		Chad G. Weichel	Four Year Term Vote for ONE	Randy A. Schmidt
Adrian Smith		Norris Public Power District	John Ebke	Village of Reynolds
Democratic		For Board of Directors	For Member Fairbury City Council	Board Member
Daniel Ebers		Subdivision 5	Ward 4	Four Year Term Vote for up to THREE
COUNTY		Six Year Term Vote for ONE	Josh Q. Jacobi	Katherine Schwieger
For County Commissioner		Randy Weise	-	Bob Kendall
	rict 2		Jaime McDaniel	Renice Bales
Four Year Term	Vote for ONE		For Member Fairbury Airport Authority	Village of Steele City
<u>Republican</u>		Polling Locations in Jefferson County	Six Year Term Vote for ONE	Board Member
Danielle Schwab		for the November 5, 2024 General Election	Randy Prellwitz	Four Year Term Vote for up to THREE
NON-PA		Plymouth-Gibson – Plymouth Auditorium, 313 E Main St		Stephen Specht
	vice Unit No. 5	Eureka-Washington – Daykin Legion Building, Jefferson St	I, Kristina Riggle, County Clerk of Jefferson County,	Sue Erickson
	rict 2	Lincoln-Meridian-Richland-Fairbury – First Christian Church, 2625 H		John L. Davis
Four Year Term	Vote for ONE	Cub Creek-Rock Creek – Jansen Bible Church, 57309 715 <sup>th</sup> Rd	are printed in the certification have made	James C. Erickson
Vicki Hinz-Ensz		Jefferson-Pleasant-Newton – Diller Community Building	personal filings and each has fulfilled all	
		Buckley-Antelope-Endicott – 4-H Building, Fairgrounds	requirements of law and each is entitled to have	
Education Serv	vice Unit No. 5	Ward 1 – 4-H Building, Fairgrounds	their name printed upon the official ballot as a	
Distr	rict 4	Ward 2 – Fairbury Community Building, City Park	candidate for public office, as designated in the	
Four Year Term	Vote for ONE	Ward 3 – Grace Lutheran Church, 1100 G St	certification.	
Roger E. Smidt		Ward 4 – American Lutheran Church, 1111 12 <sup>th</sup> St	Kristína Ríggle, Jefferson County Clerk	